Posted by: ghossmg | December 10, 2008

Aidiladha and traffic jam!

Masjid di Felda Bkt Aping Timur, diperoleh dari seorg warga aping ketika majlis kahwen rakanya.. katanya. Hujan ketika solat pagi aidiladha tempoh hari.

Masjid di Felda Bkt Aping Timur, diperoleh dari seorg warga aping ketika majlis kahwen rakanya.. katanya. Hujan ketika solat pagi aidiladha tempoh hari.

 

 

It was hari raya aidiladha last Sunday and I went back to kampong felda aping timur on Saturday. What matter me the most during the journey was the heavy traffic on the PLUS highway in Negeri Sembilan!! Going back to kg was not that bad but the return journey was horrendous! It was a loooong km jam and I was stuck in the midst of heavily loaded highway with thousands of vehicles!!! I wasn’t feeling very well since a day before and need to pull the jam off… hah! My journey from kg in semerah to KL took about 5 hours which normally only takes 3 hours. This is my first experience being caught in a very bad traffic.. serve me right for wanting to work in KL. He he. Looking at the situation the reason for the bad traffic must be the willingness of road users to use the highway even they already know the situation out there..?? OR…  it is just that they don’t have option…..?. A friend told me the kg road was jam as well! Apparently, the road has been widen from 2 to 3 lanes less than a year ago but the problem still persist! Seems like giving more road space will increase the vehicle density no matter what… from my point of view, government should be emphasizing on improving better public transportation. I have been in UK and the public transport overthere was excellent and people can opt to use public transport with convenient. The availability of train that connects every major cities, trem, busses, with good schedule and punchtuality if not all will lessen the traffic…. instead of just widening the roads.

Back to aidiladha, I only spent less than a day for the raya, after sembahyang, rush back to kg and later that evening went back to kl to face the bad traffic. InsyaAllah after this I will be more careful in choosing time to board the PLUS N9 highway! Anyway, It was a safe journey and I thank Allah for that. Took an hour rest after arriving in kl gave back my sane and energy, it was like mejik !! I don’t know why but that was what I felt. Maybe making several phone calls to release my tension pay be bill off.. hehe


Leave a Reply

Categories

